2012 Annual Section Awards

2012 Annual Section Awards Recipients

The San Francisco Section would like to congratulate the following recipients of our 2012 Section Awards Program


Outstanding Sustainable Project of the Year – Los Vaqueros Energy Recovery Project, Contra Costa Water District and Water Works Engineers, LLC

Outstanding Structural Project of the Year – Jerrold Avenue Bridge Replacement, HNTB Corporation

Outstanding Bridge Project of the Year
US Highway 101/Ralston Avenue Pedestrian Bicycle Bridge, City of Belmont

Outstanding Water/Wastewater Project of the Year
Bay Division Pipelines 3 and 4 Crossover Facilities Project, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission-Engineering Management Bureau

Outstanding Architectural Project of the Year
Rehabilitation, Retrofit & Expansion of Terminal-2, San Francisco International Airport, OLMM

Outstanding Environmental Project of the Year
Wrigley Creek Improvements, HNTB Corporation and the Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority

Outstanding Geotechnical Project of the YearPresidio Parkway – Southbound Battery Tunnel & Temporary Bypass Caltrans – District 4 – SF County Transportation Authority

Outstanding Small Project of the Year
SR-92/I-880 Interchange Reconstruction Project, California Department of Transportation

Outstanding Large Project of the Year
Los Vaqueros Reservoir Expansion – Dam Enlargement, URS Corporation
and the Contra Costa Water District


Large Project of the Year, Honorable Mention
Sunnydale Auxiliary Sewer Project Jacobs Associates

Small Project of the Year, Honorable Mention
Jameson Pond No. 174 Expansion Project, Fresno Irrigation District

Environmental Project of the Year, Honorable Mention
Design of Replacement for Pump House No. 4 Oakland International Airport


Outstanding Civil Engineer in Private Sector
John Dutton, Provost & Pritchard Consulting Group

Outstanding Civil Engineer in Community Service
Steve Ottemoeller, Friant Water Authority

Outstanding Young Engineer
Mike Witt, Project Management/Project Controls Trans Bay Center

Outstanding Younger Member Officer
Patrick Frawley, Central Concrete

Outstanding Student Engineer
Lacey Payne, Santa Clara University

HJ Brunnier Award
Brent Siemer, Simi Valley Department of Public Works